Pre-Production

Darren reminded me that I should have a pre-production folder before I started filming and such like. I’m still a bit unsure about what that entails, but as I have understood it it’s the storyboard, risk assessment, interview planning and release form. Please keep in mind that all of this is very rough, and because I want it to be a bit spontaneous and such like it might not end up like I have written.

Storyboard

I’ve made a storyboard, and as I’m rubbish at drawing I’m not sure anyone except me will understand it, I have therefore also written my storyboard in words.

Written Storyboard

The film starts with me in the town centre, I start presenting in Norwegian, but stop ( hopefully in a funnyish effect thing on premier) I start talking in English about the film, and what I’m trying to figure out. I then say something like “I have talked to a friend of mine who’s Italian” in voiceover, where you see the Italian guy talk, I then continue ” I have talked to my Norwegian classmates to find out their views”, again you see my classmates talking, “and I’ve also talked to” one of the polish people working in one of the shops ” , and then you see the Polish person. This is the introduction and will last for about 30 seconds or so.

It then starts with me talking to the Italian guy, he’s standing and in the background you see people going around, it’s inside and you can see that he’s in his tennis clothes. Depending on how long he will talk, I’m estimating around a minute or so with him. And most likely I’ll have some shots of him playing tennis or something while we are hearing him talk.

We then go over to my classmates, They are sitting together and talking, answering my questions. I can’t decide if I’m going to use the same shot throughout this, or if I should zoom onto those who are talking and stuff.

You either see me talking again in the city centre or have a shot of the outside of the polish shop, with me in a voiceover. Then you see a minute or so interview with the polish person talking.

The film ends with me talking about what I’ve learned/come up with, and hopefully a smart ending line.

Drawn Storyboard

Risk Assessment 

I don’t think there’s a lot of risks around this film. But I’ve written a couple of points.

  1. Me dying/hurting myself/hurting others
    • I am very clumsy, and while filming I might get a bit unobservant and trip to my certain death, but hopefully not.
  2. Destroying camera equipment
    • As I mentioned in my previous point, I’m very clumsy and there’s a slight risk that I’ll damage or destroy something as a result of this.
  3. The College being sued
    • This is far fetched ( hopefully) but I might be a bit to persistent in trying to get people to go on my film so they might sue the college, will of course try to avoid this.

Interview Planning

 

Release Form

I have gotten a release form from the VLE that I will use when talking with people.

Screen Shot 2016-04-17 at 4.27.25 p.m..png

Leave a Reply

