Menu

Hi, I’m trying to figure out how I want my menu, by now I have three different ideas that all have cons and pros. Hannah suggested that since I’m not the best drawer I should make sketches in InDesign instead of on paper to illustrate my idea, something I thought was a great idea.

The ducks

Screen Shot 2016-02-10 at 1.47.12 a.m..png

This was Steve’s idea, I believe I have mentioned it before. It’s basically some birds that were popular from the time my wallpaper is from, and that I should try and use them as my navigation.

Pros: Creative, easy way to navigate thorugh pages

Cons: Doesn’t really look that good, not really feeling the idea ( so not inspired by it), not sure if the target group will get it.

Frames

Screen Shot 2016-02-10 at 1.47.24 a.m..png

This is the exactly same idea as with the other pages, frames on a wall that shows the content you can get to, and if hovered above will move a bit to show you can click on it.

Pros: Looks a bit cool, fits with the whole design idea, easy to do.

Cons: Is a bit repetitive, since almost all the other pages are like that as well.. doesn’t really have the WOW factor

Squeres

Screen Shot 2016-02-10 at 1.47.39 a.m..png

This is a more modern twist. But the less likely to be used, I think it looks quite good in other sites, but I can’t really get it to look good.

Pros: Easy to understand, gives contrast to the rest of the site at the same time it seems a bit like the other pages

Cons:Doesn’t look good, perhaps is a bit too different from the rest.

Result:

I’m pretty sure I’ll end up with the frame idea, it’s the one I like the most, and who knows, perhaps I’ll get a brilliant idea to how I can make it a bit different from all the other pages, well see.

Leave a Reply

